Newly Crowned Club Champions for 2018

5K Doug Anderson Champion Peter Jr Benedickter   16:11
    V-40 Mark Waine   17:00
    V-50 Chris Newnham   21:25
5M John O'Callaghan Champion Ian Halpin   28:41
    V-40 John Decesare   30:25
    V-50 Warwick Browning   34:28
10K Standalone Champion Ian Halpin   34:47
    V-40 John Decesare   37:02
    V-50 Chris Newnham   42:58
10 Mile Sandy Champion Philip Horan   1:07:53
    V-40 Richard Pillinger   1:08:25
    V-50 Chris Newnham   1:12:00
1/2 Marathon Wootton Champion Steven Upton   1:21:25
    V-40 Chris Littlejohn   1:22:17
    V-50 John Decesare   1:24:34
5K Doug Anderson Champion Jess Anstee   21:44
    V-35 Lisa Wells   22:50
    V-45 Claire Jones   30:22
5M John O'Callaghan Champion Jess Anstee   36:00
    V-35 Lisa Wells   38:41
    V-45 Keri Withers   39:49
10K Standalone Champion Jess Anstee   44:17
    V-35 Lisa Wells   46:11
    V-45 Keri Withers   50:55
10 Mile Sandy Champion Lisa Wells   1:17:58
    V-35 Keri Withers   1:21:11
    V-45 Caroline Gilby   1:22:21
1/2 Marathon Wootton Champion Caroline Gilby   1:47:44
    V-35 Louise Clarke   1:48:07
    V-45 Lisa Wells-Day   1:49:21


2017 Champions

Last Updated: Sunday, 02 December 2018 20:20

5K MK Rocket Champion Mark Waine   17:10
    V-40 John Decesare   17:17
    V-50 Nick Jones   17:32
5M Wellingborough Champion Ian Halpin   29:14
    V-40 Giles Shorley   30:43
    V-50 Richard Stanley   34:22
10K Standalone Champion Craig Palmer   32:58
    V-40 Martin Beare   37:16
    V-50 Stan Greening   45:07
10 Mile L.Buzzard Champion Paul Farmer   58:20
    V-40 Martin Beare   1:03:01
    V-50 Richard Stanley   1:12:10
1/2 Marathon Wootton Champion Craig Palmer   1:16:44
    V-40 Steven Upton   1:21:44
    V-50 Martin Beare   1:22:18
Marathon London Champion Craig Palmer CR 2:30:46
  Berlin V-40 Steven Upton   2:57:49
  Brighton V-50 Martin Beare   2:58:16
Cross Country   Champion Ian Halpin    
    V-40 Mark Waine    
    V-50 Martin Beare    
5K MK Rocket Champion Nicola Bowerman   19:28
    V-35 Jo Aatkar   21:55
    V-45 Caroline Gilby   21:59
5M Wellingborough Champion Nicola Bowerman   32:31
    V-35 Louise Clark   36:10
    V-45 Caroline Gilby   36:57
10K Standalone Champion Deborah Beare   43:59
    V-35 Louise Clark   45:11
    V-45 Lisa Wells   47:46
10 Mile L.Buzzard Champion Nicola Bowerman   1:09:11
    V-35 Deborah Beare   1:13:14
    V-45 Lisa Wells   1:20:38
1/2 Marathon Wootton Champion Nicola Bowerman CR 1:24:47
    V-35 Jess Anstee   1:39:15
    V-45 Lisa Wells   1:49:22
Marathon London Champion Nicola Bowerman   3:02:14
  White Peak V-35 Louise Wilkins   4:28:11
  Blackpool V-45 Justine Goode   5:28:21
Cross Country   Champion Caroline Gilby    
    V-35 Lisa Wells    
    V-45 Keri Withers    

Grand Prix

Eagles Craig Palmer 509
Ospreys Barry Stratford 509
Falcons Ashley Larman 506
Herons Katie Ruditis 488
Kingfishers Lisa Wells 503
Hawks Pat Godfrey 488

Race Challenge Award

Rebecca Fleckney 100

Special Awards

(These Awards are Announced at the Annual Presentation Evening)

Club Person of the Year

Awarded to someone who continually has given exceptional service to the club and its members. This could be by providing help to fellow runners, taking an active part in social events, working to promote the club with the local or wider community, particular endeavor in their pursuance of running or in the service of the club and its members generally.

Richie Jones (R2D2)

Run of the Year

Presented to someone who has run an exceptional race during the year. Exceptional in terms of endurance, speed or because of personal circumstances.

Paul Barton

Most Improved Runner

Presented to someone who has shown dedication to improving their running and training both mentally and physically at whichever level they run at.

Ross Henson

Goldi Award

Awarded to a someone who has been positive and encouraging to others regardless of speed or ability. Following Paul Lydon's footsteps in welcoming and mentoring new members.

Charline Halpin

Previous Champions





Last Updated: Sunday, 02 December 2018 20:20